Life Without Media.

To have life without media would mean a life without every day technology that I take for granted. Without things like social media, news apps, music, email, text messages, shopping apps, basically everything that my iPhone does, I think i would enjoy the beautiful world that is around me a lot more. Thinking about day to day life, I would probably be more friendly just around campus since most of the time when I’m on campus I have my head phones in and keep to myself. Without media and technology in my everyday life I would definitely do more things with other people instead of being such a loner in most of my daily routine. I would probably go out of my way to make an effort in conversing with people out in public, but I also think that us as a society without technology or media, would all be a lot more personal. Maybe thats the beauty of modern day technology and media; It can distract us from how many other people their are around us everyday that we don’t even stop to try and get to know for even a minute. Its kind of sad cause there are a lot of things just underneath the surface of almost everyone that I would like to get to know about them but nobody ever cares enough to give anyone the time of day. So we are stuck living in this blissful ignorance and accepting the distractions of the neediest woman man has ever created, the personal computers.¬†

One thought on “Life Without Media.

Leave a Reply

